Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2024 (QECS Fully Funded)

International applicants from lower or middle-income commonwealth countries can pursue a two-year Master’s degree program at ACU member universities in another country for free. Apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship program in 2024. Studying for free means the QECS is a fully funded scholarship and will cover all the study expenses of international students for the complete duration of the degree programs. Applicants who are citizens of a commonwealth country are eligible to apply for this program. This scholarship opens twice in a year, 1st open in November/December and 2nd opens in March/April.

Details of Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2024

Scholarship Provided ByQueen Elizabeth
Scholarship TypeFully Funded
Study LevelMaster’s
Study InParticipating Countries

List of Participating Countries & Universities for QECS 2024

Here is the list of universities and countries that are participating in QECS in 2024.

  • Antigua and Barbuda, Trinidad and Tobago, Barbados, Jamaica: The University of the West Indies
  • Kenya: Technical University of Kenya
  • Bangladesh: University of Dhaka
  • Eswatini: University of Eswatini
  • Tanzania: State University of Zanzibar (SUZA)
  • Uganda: Makerere University
  • Malaysia: University of Malaya, Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Pakistan: COMSATS University Islamabad

Read More: BS MS PhD Scholarships in New Zealand in 2024

Guidance For Application

The application for the QECS consists of the following steps:

  • Personal Details
  • Eligibility
  • Course details at the host university
  • Academic Record and Employment Record
  • Statements required by QECS
  • Upload supporting documents (including references)

QECS Scholarship Benefits

It is a fully funded scholarship that covers the following benefits:

Fully-funded tuition fees, Living allowance/stipend, Research Support Grant (on application only; subject to approval), Return economy flights to the host country, and One-off arrival allowance.

Eligibility Criteria

Applicants must have fulfilled the eligibility criteria to be eligible for the QECS 2024.

  • An applicant from a Commonwealth country is eligible to apply.
  • Applicants must have obtained a minimum GPA of 2:1 (or equivalent) at the undergraduate level.
  • There is no upper age limit, Applicants of any age are eligible for a QECS award.
  • Applicants must have already completed an undergraduate degree.
  • The QECS awards are only available for full-time study.
  • Students who are in the final year of their degree are not eligible.
  • The scholarship funds are only available for two years.

How To Apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship?

Interested applicants should complete and submit the QECS application for the selected university or course. Submit the application form to your chosen university for admission. Below is the link, click on it to apply.


  • Applicants can apply only for the above-mentioned universities.
  • Applicants can apply to more than one university/country.

Leave a Comment